Boerderij-ervaring in Sorrento inclusief proeverijen, pizza maken en limoncello
MyLittleAdventure logo
Nederlands / EUR
Boerderij-ervaring in Sorrento inclusief proeverijen, pizza maken en limoncello
/ Italy / Campania / Metropolitan City of Naples / Sorrento / Excursies & Activiteiten /
Details bekijken in Nederlands
Details bekijken in Duits Details bekijken in Engels Details bekijken in Spaans Details bekijken in Frans Details bekijken in Italiaans Details bekijken in Noors Details bekijken in Portugees Details bekijken in Zweeds

Boerderij-ervaring in Sorrento inclusief proeverijen, pizza maken en limoncello

5 h
Populair
Over deze activiteit
U wordt 's ochtends (of 's middags) opgehaald bij uw hotel in Sorrento en begint uw dag met een bezoek aan de lokale boerderij Limoneto Storico 1894. Geniet van een wandeling door de citrus- en olijfgaarden en kom meer te weten over de geschiedenis, productie en de traditionele landbouwmethoden van deze boerderij. Vervolgens gaat u naar het proeflokaal om de verse producten van de boerderij te proeven: limonade, stukjes citroen met suiker, vers geperste extra virgine olijfolie en citroen- en sinaasappelolie op zelfgebakken brood.
De volgende stop is kaasmakerij Il Turziello voor een demonstratie treccia (gevlochten mozzarellakaas) en caciotta (een zachte en milde regionale kaas) maken. Geniet van een proeverij van verse provolonekaas met salami, vergezeld van een glas wijn.
Nadat uw smaakpapillen zijn geprikkeld, is het tijd voor wat klassieke Italiaanse pizza. Ga naar restaurant Da Francesco, in het historische centrum van Schiazzano, voor een cursus pizza maken. Leer hoe u een typisch Napolitaanse pizza maakt en zet uw tanden vervolgens in uw eigen creatie, gevolgd door eigengemaakte desserts en koffie.
Terug bij Limoneto Storico 1894 sluit u uw gastronomische reis af met verse limoncello, een typisch Italiaanse likeur. U leert zelfs het familierecept! Met een volle buik ontspant u op de reis terug naar uw hotel.
Meer lezen Minder lezen
Inclusief
  • Professionele gids
  • Proeverijen van eten en drinken
  • Praktische demonstraties
  • Pizza maken klasse
  • Souvenir
  • Hotel ophalen en wegbrengen
Niet inclusief
  • Fooi
Aanvullend
  • U ontvangt op het moment van boeken een bevestiging, tenzij u binnen 2 dagen vóór de dag van de reis boekt. In dit geval ontvangt u (afhankelijk van beschikbaarheid) binnen 48 uur een bevestiging
  • Maak tijdens het reserveren een notitie van uw specifieke dieetbehoeften in het veld 'Speciale vereisten'
  • Minimaal 2 personen per tour zijn van toepassing. Er is een mogelijkheid tot annulering na bevestiging als er niet genoeg passagiers zijn om aan de vereisten te voldoen. Als dit gebeurt, krijgt u een alternatief of volledige restitutie aangeboden
Kenmerken
Toerisme
85%
Origineel
65%
Cultureel
55%
Adrenaline
30%
Beoordelingen
5.0
208
d
drronnie
5 | 2019-07-22

Best tour. So friendly knowledgeable and fun!!! So much to learn, eat and drink. I would highly recommend if you want to have a great tour!

S
Steve M
5 | 2019-07-03

I had such a good time on this tour! This is no bus with a microphone, as many tours are. Instead, three small family businesses have teamed up to present the incredible work they do to curious tourists. The woman leading the tour, Claudia, was beyond charming. You take these little tripod vehicles through tiny winding village streets up to a cheese and olive oil farm, where we learned quite a lot about olive oil, and tasted it. The "Cheeseman" came out and made cheese in front of us, and we tasted all of it (with wine, of course). But the Cheeseman isn't just there to give tours: he does this in the morning... and then every day he goes on to make 120 pounds of cheese to be delivered around the area. This isn't a show, it's a peek at a real working business. The same held true for the second stop, a pizzeria and restaurant in the village, also accessed by one of the tiny tripod cars (which felt like a roller coaster after some wine, there was lots of laughing in our car). The restauranteur doesn't speak English, so Claudia (who we learned is his daughter in law!) translated. He taught us to make pizza, then led each of us in the process. Again what could have been a boring, campy, contrived and repetitive process was a *ton* of fun, with lots of laughter and cheering all around from our group of 25 mostly-strangers. There's more to the tour, but hopefully I've already convinced you to take it, and you can find out the rest for yourself :)

k
kanthir
5 | 2019-07-03

we were in italy for a week (3 generation girls' trip) we absolutely loved this tour- start to finish! grateful that they could pick us up from our hotel. staff was very pleasant, professional, witty, and engaging! my adult and teen daughters loved it. enjoyed the tastings, and especially the pizza making!

l
lorrybull
5 | 2019-07-03

I can honestly say this was the best tour I have ever been on , we were a group of 6 ladies from England and everyone of us found the cheese man and pizza man so much fun very entertaining and informative, Claudia was an amazing tour guide, we loved watching how the cheese was made and we made our own pizza which was so much fun then we watched how to make the limoncello which was so good, we rode around the mountains in Ferrari’s or something similar

D
Diane L
5 | 2018-09-15

What an amazing experience. From the pick up to the drop off, everything was well arranged and smooth. Our guide, the famous Claudia, was extremely knowledgeable and very witty. Though she clearly had her spiel sorted, it was delivered in a clever and endearing manner which made the group chuckle and feel welcome. The pizza making at the end was particularly good. Claudia is well experienced with handling a couple of mobile phones and managed to produce a lasting memory of the experience. Really well worth the money.

s
s_p_daly
5 | 2018-09-08

This tour made our holiday! We went on 3 tours with Viator during our week stay in Sorrento and this was by far the best. Claudia the local tour guide was friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and funny - a really lovely lady. This tour made you feel like you were experiencing the REAL Italy not just a tourist hot spot. Every moment was fun and enjoyable - the journey in the local version of the Ferrari was hair raising but great fun, the tastings were fabulous, the pizza chef throwing the pizza dough across the restaurant was hilarious - all in all well worth the money and would not hesitate to book it again.

M
MICHAEL S
5 | 2018-08-21

This was a terrific tour for the whole family. You get to see and taste the lemoncello where it is actually made, similarly on your next stop, you see the whole Mozzarella creating process and then you get to the final stop where you make your own pizza and have a lot of laughs besides. The tour is about 5 hours which gives you time to enjoy Sorrento for the rest of the day

L
Lee M
5 | 2018-08-13

Wonderful experience! Our best excursion on the trip. Claudia, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. She always volunteered to take pictures for us had a few cute selfies when we got our phone back This was a great family run farm and everything was delicious. The cheese making was very educational. It was great to watch the mozzarella go from cows milk to cheese on your plate in 15 minutes. The farm was very educational and the pizza making was a blast. They take you to a restaurant where you get to make your own pizza in their brick oven. Everyone involved went out of their way to make sure you had a great time!

L
Laura B
5 | 2018-06-28

This was absolutely fantastic! Klaudia was our guide for the day and was informative, educational and fun! The lemon orchards with associated limoncello tasting and olive oil tasting was lovely, the visit to the farm for cheesemaking was fantastic, and Cheese Man was a great instructor. Pizza making was very fun. Plus, the ride on the little ferrari rollercoaster was a blast! Definitely a recommend for anyone looking to truly experience what goes into making all the delicious flavors one tastes while in Italy! OH - but they owe me the recipe for the panettone!!

J
Jonathan O
5 | 2018-05-29

Best tour of our 2 week holiday. Tasted different olive oils, limoncelli, homemade jams and marmalade, walked through lemon groves, tasted freshly made cheese and finished with a pizza making evening and all in local farms and restuarants. Everyone very friendly and tour was well organised.

Collecties Deze ervaring maakt deel uit van deze collecties
Dit vindt u misschien ook leuk
Klik om andere ervaringen te ontdekken Alles bekijken
Amalfi Coast
Collecties
Amalfi Coast 107 Activiteiten
Capri
Collecties
Capri 73 Activiteiten
Cooking Class
Collecties
Cooking Class 27 Activiteiten
Herculaneum
Collecties
Herculaneum 34 Activiteiten
Ischia Island
Collecties
Ischia Island 9 Activiteiten
Pompeii
Collecties
Pompeii 55 Activiteiten
Positano
Collecties
Positano 44 Activiteiten
Sunset
Collecties
Sunset 9 Activiteiten
Mt Vesuvius
Collecties
Mt Vesuvius 22 Activiteiten
Excursions From Sorrento
Collecties
Excursions From Sorrento 18 Activiteiten
Alles bekijken 12 Collecties
Anonymous
Anoniem

Sorrento

  • Informatie & Tips
  • Collecties
  • Excursies & Activiteiten

Instellingen

We use cookies to provide you the best experience. By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies. For more information, please read our privacy policy.